Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.9/5 based on 12 customer reviews
"Dave is the best. He is caring, supportive and without him my recovery would not have been possible. When I started therapy with Dave I could barely walk. Now I am back to normal! I highly recommend CHEAR!"
Jun 13, 2015
"Very good experience with Bernadette. Learned appropriate strengthening exercises."
Jun 09, 2015
"I have been attending CHEAR for several yrs now for different medical issues requiring thanks especially as I near the fabulous 80's. I recommend CHEAR wholeheartedly. Worked with Bernadette initially for my knee and found her to be an excellent PT and most helpful with her therapy. For the past years I have been working with John on both my knee and shoulder problems. He is an extraordinary therapist and is extremely patient with me as I have severe sensory/neural bilateral hearing loss and often require repetition of directions. CHEAR is well kept up. Special thanks to Julia at front desk."
Jun 09, 2015
"Awesome! I was pretty miserable before I came and started seeing Ellen. Right now I feel better than I have in years. A very professional and friendly experience."
May 22, 2015
"Five Stars for Ellen K.! Conscientious, involved, smart and extremely helpful. She taught me multiple exercises which I do at home and they are definitely helping to improve my back problem."
May 04, 2015
"Very helpful!"
Apr 29, 2015
"Very satisfied. Staff is very professional. My therapist Elisa was superb."
Apr 08, 2015
"CHEAR was great! Always flexible and easy to schedule. Elissa is fantastic, a very intelligent mom who really provides nurturing care you need during recovery!"
Apr 01, 2015
"I could'nt go up any stairs because of a knee injury. Bernadette helped me regain the full use of my leg. Now I don't need to take the elevator anymore! She is a very skilled physical therapist with broad medical knowledge and a great Irish sense of humor. Thank you Bernadette for my quick recovery! Patrick T."
Mar 13, 2015
"Bernadette is an excellent physical therapist, extremely skilled and professional. In addition to addressing my specific back problem, she's given me a "life" plan to deal with my problem"
Mar 12, 2015
"Bernadette at CHEAR has helped me with various ailments including problems with my knees and spine. I would highly recommend her."
Mar 12, 2015
"I love the crew at Chearla.com - they are very supportive and ask all kinds of great questions! I definitely recommend them."
Mar 09, 2015

Testimonials

I credit CHEAR for preventing me from having surgeries on my neck, shoulder and lower back. I am forever grateful to CHEAR for empowering me to overcome my pain and limitations.

Christine A.


Having worked with Dave Powers over the last several months, I can honestly say that he is on the ball and very concerned about his patients and their rehabilitation. I would recommend him to anyone needing rehabilitation services.

David S.


I was treated after surgery for my left shoulder at CHEAR. I considered it very efficient and effective, so much so that I decided to come back for my right shoulder following surgery.

Charles S.


After shoulder surgery a year and a half ago I did not believe I would ever be able to participate in the rigorous activities which my gardening profession demands. However, thanks to you I am now fully recovered and able to continue with my passion and profession as if I had never been injured. Again – Thank You.

Ines B.


I am a woman, seventy-eight years young, a woman who is able to walk once again, thanks to the expertise of the dedicated, professional physical therapist at CHEAR. CHEAR is a joyous and inspiring place in which to rehab. I highly recommend it.

Esther L.